Nigeria Central Bank names new management for Polaris, others


The Central Bank of Nigeria, in the aftermath of the dissolution of the board of directors overseeing deposit money banks, has swiftly approved the appointments of new directors for Polaris, Union, and Keystone banks.

The announcement, made by the CBN’s acting Director of Corporate Communications, Sidi Hakama, on Thursday morning, detailed that the appointments would take immediate effect.

Yetunde Oni, who made history as the first female CEO of Standard Chartered Bank in Sierra Leone, has been named as the Chief Executive Officer of Union Bank. Mannir Ubali Ringim will serve as the Executive Director of this tier-2 bank.

Hassan Imam has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Keystone Bank, with Chioma Mang assuming the position of Executive Director.

For Polaris Bank, the CBN has appointed Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola as the Chief Executive Officer and Chris Ofikulu as the Executive Director.

The CBN’s statement reads, “Following the dissolution of the Board and Management of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, and Polaris Bank on Wednesday, January 10, the CBN has appointed new executives to oversee the affairs of the banks. The appointments take immediate effect.”


We are an online news and entertainment portal in and around the world. NewsDiet-24, is aimed to bring accurate news across the globe to our huge readers around the world.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post